You are not currently signed in.    Sign in now   or    Don't have a password / Forgotten password?

Contact Us
Join Video Conference
 New Zealand

College Structure


The College has two Divisions - Adult Medicine and Paediatrics & Child Health. All Fellows who hold an FRACP belong to one of the Divisions. The Divisions carry out most of the work in relation to training, assessment and continuing professional development.


A Faculty is an independent body within the College which offers its own vocational training programs. Gaining Fellowship of a Faculty does not confer Fellowship of the RACP. However, training obtained during a Faculty program may go towards training for Fellowship of the College and vice versa. There are three Faculties of the College:

Australasian Faculty of Public Health Medicine (AFPHM)
Australasian Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine (AFRM)
Australasian Faculty of Occupational & Environmental Medicine (AFOEM)


The two Divisions of the College have Chapters which support groups of practitioners working in the following respective areas:

Chapter of Community Child Health (Paediatrics & Child Health)
Australasian Chapter of Palliative Medicine (Adult Medicine)
Australasian Chapter of Addiction Medicine (Adult Medicine)
Australasian Chapter of Sexual Health Medicine (Adult Medicine)

Specialty Societies

Specialty Societies are medical/scientific societies which bring together research and clinical scientists and physicians who are actively involved in the study of a particular specialty, eg. cardiology, geriatrics. Each Society is run independently from the College. However, the College has close links with the Specialty Societies to enable it to be guided in matters in which the Societies have specific expertise.