You are not currently signed in.    Sign in now   or    Don't have a password / Forgotten password?

State Offices


Northern Territory


RACP NT office -

Contact Address:  c/o Qld State Office
PO Box 258
Royal Brisbane Hospital QLD 4029
Phone: +61 7 3872 7000
Fax: +61 7 3872 7010



Introducing the Northern Territory Office team:


State Manager:  Sara Harrup 
Executive Officer: Olivia Spadina 
Member Support  Officer: Tracey Handley 
Admintration Officer: Hannah Parker 
Events Staff: Madeline McCready 
 Christina Parker  


Click here to view upcoming NT Meetings and Workshops:


75th Anniversary Award

In recognition of 75 years of promoting health, the Royal Australasian College of Physicians is acknowledging outstanding Fellows in each state/territory in Australia and New Zealand for their significant contribution to the field of health through philanthropic, research or educational activities.

The first College Fellow to be recognised is:

Professor Bart Currie, Northern Territory, at a function held at NT Government House on 25 March 2014.

Bart is Professor of Medicine at Flinders and Charles Darwin universities and has been an Infectious Diseases and General Physician at Royal Darwin Hospital for 25 years. Attendees at the award ceremony heard about Bart's achievements and his immense impact on the health and well-being of the local community during his 25 years of clinical service in the Top End.

Dr Asha Bowen nominated Bart for the award along with Catherine Marshall, Steven Tong, Nicholas Anstey and Ric Price, who jointly contributed to the nomination.

In nominating Bart for the award, they said: ‘Bart's passion for his work, compassion for his patients, clinical acumen and expansion of the boundaries of medical knowledge exemplifies what a good Physician should strive for.'