Meeting dates

See all confirmed Board, Council and Committee meeting dates for 2021.


Board committees | AMD | PCHD | AFOEM | AFPHM | AFRM | Australian regions


Board

Date Time Location
Friday 19 February 2021 8:30am to 4pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face)
Friday 19 March 2021 12:30pm to 5pm AEDT Videoconference
Friday 16 April 2021 8:30am to 4pm AEST Melbourne (face-to-face)
Monday 17 May 2021
Board induction
1pm to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face) / videoconference
Tuesday 18 May 2021
Board induction
1pm to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face) / videoconference
Friday 21 May 2021 12:30pm to 5pm AEST Videoconference
Friday 18 June 2021 8:30am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Friday 23 July 2021 12:30pm to 5pm AEST Videoconference
Friday 20 August 2021 8:30am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Friday 10 September 2021
Board and Council Strategy Day
10am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Friday 24 September 2021 12:30pm to 5pm AEST Videoconference
Friday 29 October 2021 8:30am to 4pm AEDT Melbourne (face-to-face)
Friday 19 November 2021 12:30pm to 5pm AEDT Videoconference
Thursday 16 December 2021
Joint meeting*
9:30am to 5:30pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face) / videoconference
Friday 17 December 2021 8:30am to 4pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face)
* Joint meeting with Aotearoa New Zealand Committee, Māori Health Committee and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Committee.

College Council

Date Time Location
Thursday 18 March 2021 10am to 4pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face)
Thursday 1 July 2021 10am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Friday 10 September 2021
Board and Council Strategy Day
10am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Thursday 4 November 2021 10am to 4pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face)

College Council Executive Committee

Date Time Location
Thursday 18 February 2021 TBA Videoconference
Thursday 22 April 2021 TBA Videoconference
Friday 10 June 2021 TBA Videoconference
Thursday 5 August 2021 TBA Videoconference
Thursday 2 September 2021 TBA Videoconference

RACP Congress and AGM

Date Time Location
RACP Congress
Thursday 29 April 2021 7:15am to 5pm AEST Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre / live streamed
Saturday 1 May 2021 7:15am to 5pm ACST Adelaide / live streamed
Monday 3 May 2021 7:15am to 5pm AWST Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre / live streamed
Wednesday 5 May 2021 7:15am to 5pm AEST Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre / live streamed
Friday 7 May 2021 7:15am to 5pm AEST Sydney International Convention Centre / live streamed
Friday 14 May 2021 7:15am to 5pm NZST Te Whanganui-a-Tara Aotearoa Wellington / live streamed
RACP Annual General Meeting
Friday 7 May 2021 TBA Sydney International Convention Centre / live streamed

Board committees, subcommittees and working groups


Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Committee

Date Time Location
Friday 5 March 2021 3pm to 5pm AEDT Videoconference
Monday 7 June 2021 10am to 4pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face) / videoconference
Friday 3 September 2021 3pm to 5pm AEST Videoconference
Wednesday 15 December 2021 10am to 5pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face) / videoconference
Thursday 16 December 2021
Joint meeting*
9:30am to 5:30pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face) / videoconference
* Joint meeting with the RACP Board, Aotearoa New Zealand Committee and Māori Health Committee.

Aotearoa New Zealand Committee

Date Time Location
Thursday 25 February 2021 3:30pm to 7:30pm AEDT Videoconference
Thursday 22 April 2021 10am to 4pm NZST Wellington (face-to-face)
Friday 23 April 2021
Aotearoa New Zealand Committee and Māori Health Committee Planning Hui
10am to 4pm NZST
Wellington (face-to-face)
Thursday 24 June 2021 5pm to 7pm AEDT Videoconference
Thursday 16 September 2021 10am to 4pm NZST Wellington (face-to-face)
Thursday 11 November 2021 5pm to 7pm AEDT Videoconference
Thursday 16 December 2021
Joint meeting*
9:30am to 5:30pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face) / videoconference
* Joint meeting with the RACP Board, Māori Health Committee and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Committee.

College Education Committee

Date Time Location
Friday 26 February 2021 12pm to 2pm AEDT Videoconference
Friday 30 April 2021 10am to 3pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Friday 25 June 2021 10am to 3pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Friday 27 August 2021 12pm to 2pm AEST Videoconference
Friday 5 November 2021 10am to 3pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face)

College Journals Committee

Date Time Location
Friday 29 October 2021 TBA Videoconference

College Research Committee

Date Time Location
Monday 19 April 2021 10am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Monday 25 October 2021 10am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)

College Trainees' Committee

Date Time Location
Friday 26 March 2021 5pm to 7pm AEDT Videoconference
Thursday 20 May 2021 10am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Friday 30 July 2021 10am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Thursday 28 October 2021 10am to 4pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face)

College Policy and Advocacy Council

Date Time Location
Wednesday 28 April 2021 10am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Wednesday 3 November 2021 10am to 4pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face)

Consumer Advisory Group

Date Time Location
Thursday 11 February 2021 10am to 2pm AEDT Videoconference
Friday 14 May 2021 10am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Thursday 26 August 2021 10am to 2pm AEST Videoconference
Wednesday 10 November 2021 10am to 4pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face)

Ethics Committee

Date Time Location
Wednesday 17 February 2021 2pm to 4pm AEDT Videoconference
Wednesday 19 May 2021 10am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Wednesday 4 August 2021 2pm to 4pm AEST Videoconference
Wednesday 6 October 2021 10am to 4pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face)

Fellowship Committee

Date Time Location
Friday 26 February 2021 4pm to 6pm AEDT Videoconference
Thursday 24 June 2021 10am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Friday 27 August 2021 4pm to 6pm AEST Videoconference
Thursday 25 November 2021 10am to 4pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face)

Finance and Risk Management Committee

Date Time Location
Tuesday 2 February 2021 5pm to 7:30pm AEDT Videoconference
Tuesday 2 March 2021 5pm to 7:30pm AEDT Videoconference
Tuesday 6 April 2021 5pm to 7:30pm AEST Videoconference
Tuesday 8 June 2021 5pm to 7:30pm AEST Videoconference
Tuesday 10 August 2021 5pm to 7:30pm AEST Videoconference
Tuesday 5 October 2021 10am to 4pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face) / videoconference
Tuesday 9 November 2021 5pm to 7:30pm AEDT Videoconference
Tuesday 7 December 2021 2pm to 5pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face) / videoconference

Gender Equity in Medicine Working Group

Date Time Location
Monday 19 April 2021 TBA Videoconference
Monday 13 September 2021 TBA Videoconference
Monday 13 December 2021 TBA Videoconference

Governance Committee

Date Time Location
Thursday 4 February 2021 11am to 1pm AEDT Videoconference
Thursday 8 April 2021 10am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Thursday 10 June 2021 11am to 1pm AEST Videoconference
Thursday 5 August 2021 11am to 1pm AEST Videoconference
Friday 8 October 2021 10am to 4pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face)
Friday 3 December 2021 11am to 1pm AEDT Videoconference

Library Collection and Cultural Heritage Committee

Date Time Location
Thursday 3 June 2021 TBA Videoconference
Thursday 2 December 2021 TBA Videoconference

Māori Health Committee

Date Time Location
Thursday 4 March 2021 3:30pm to 7:30pm NZDT Videoconference
Friday 23 April 2021
Aotearoa New Zealand Committee and Māori Health Committee Planning Hui
10am to 4pm NZST Wellington (face-to-face)
Thursday 8 July 2021 10am to 5pm NZST Wellington (face-to-face)
Thursday 30 September 2021 5pm to 7pm NZST Videoconference
Thursday 18 November 2021 10am to 4pm NZDT Wellington (face-to-face)
Thursday 16 December 2021
Joint meeting*
9:30am to 5:30pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face) / videoconference
* Joint meeting with the RACP Board, Aotearoa New Zealand Committee and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Committee.

People, Culture and Remuneration Committee

Date Time Location
Friday 26 March 2021 2pm to 4:30pm AEDT Videoconference
Friday 16 July 2021 10am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Friday 12 November 2021 2pm to 4:30pm AEDT Videoconference
Friday 10 December 2021 1pm to 3:30pm AEDT Videoconference

Adult Medicine Division


Adult Medicine Division Council

Date Time Location
Wednesday 10 March 2021 10am to 4pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face)
Wednesday 25 August 2021 10am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)

Adult Medicine Division Education Committee

Date Time Location
Wednesday 27 January 2021 TBA Videoconference
Wednesday 17 March 2021 TBA Videoconference
Wednesday 19 May 2021 TBA Videoconference
Wednesday 14 July 2021 TBA Videoconference
Wednesday 15 September 2021 TBA Videoconference
Wednesday 17 November 2021 TBA Videoconference

Australasian Chapter of Addiction Medicine Committee

Date Time Location
Thursday 6 April 2021 TBA Videoconference
Thursday 20 July 2021 TBA Sydney (face-to-face)
Thursday 14 September 2021 TBA Videoconference
Tuesday 7 December 2021 TBA Sydney (face-to-face)

Australasian Chapter of Palliative Medicine Committee

Date Time Location
Friday 19 February 2021 TBA Videoconference
Friday 4 June 2021 TBA Sydney (face-to-face)
Friday 13 August 2021 TBA Videoconference
Friday 15 October 2021 TBA Sydney (face-to-face)

Australasian Chapter of Sexual Health Medicine Committee

Date Time Location
Wednesday 3 March 2021 TBA Videoconference
Wednesday 23 June 2021 TBA Sydney (face-to-face)
Wednesday 1 September 2021 TBA Videoconference
Wednesday 10 November 2021 TBA Sydney (face-to-face)

Paediatrics & Child Health Division


Paediatrics & Child Health Division Council

Date Time Location
Thursday 4 March 2021 TBA Videoconference
Wednesday 16 June 2021 TBA Videoconference
Thursday 17 June 2021 TBA Videoconference
Wednesday 18 August 2021 10am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Thursday 19 August 2021 10am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Thursday 28 October 2021 TBA Videoconference
Thursday 11 November 2021 TBA Videoconference

Australasian Faculty of Occupational & Environmental Medicine


AFOEM Council

Date Time Location
Friday 12 March 2021 5pm to 7pm AEDT Videoconference
Thursday 27 May 2021 10am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Thursday 26 August 2021 5pm to 7pm AEST Videoconference
Friday 26 November 2021 10am to 4pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face)

AFOEM Policy and Advocacy Committee

Date Time Location
Thursday 25 February 2021 TBA TBA
Friday 21 May 2021 TBA TBA
Thursday 12 August 2021 TBA TBA
Thursday 18 November 2021 TBA TBA

Australasian Faculty of Public Health Medicine


AFPHM Council

Date Time Location
Monday 29 March 2021 5pm to 7pm AEDT Videoconference
Monday 21 June 2021 10am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Monday 6 September 2021 5pm to 7pm AEST Videoconference
Monday 29 November 2021 10am to 4pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face)

AFPHM Policy and Advocacy Committee

Date Time Location
Friday 5 March 2021 TBA TBA
Monday 31 May 2021 TBA TBA
Monday 23 August 2021 TBA TBA
Friday 19 November 2021 TBA TBA

AFPHM Trainees' Committee

Date Time Location
Monday 22 February 2021 TBA TBA
Monday 24 May 2021 TBA TBA
Monday 16 August 2021 TBA TBA
Friday 5 November 2021 TBA TBA

Australasian Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine


AFRM Council

Date Time Location
Friday 19 March 2021 5pm to 7pm AEDT Videoconference
Friday 25 June 2021 10am to 4pm AEST Sydney (face-to-face)
Friday 20 August 2021 5pm to 7pm AEST Videoconference
Friday 12 November 2021 10am to 4pm AEDT Sydney (face-to-face)

AFRM Policy and Advocacy Committee

Date Time Location
Friday 12 March 2021 TBA TBA
Friday 28 May 2021 TBA TBA
Friday 6 August 2021 TBA TBA
Friday 22 October 2021 TBA TBA

AFRM Trainees' Committee

Date Time Location
Tuesday 9 March 2021 TBA TBA
Wednesday 9 June 2021 TBA TBA
Tuesday 7 September 2021 TBA TBA
Thursday 23 November 2021 TBA TBA

Australian Regional Committees


NSW & ACT Regional Committee

Date Time Location
Wednesday 10 March 2021 5:30pm to 7pm AEDT Videoconference
Wednesday 12 May 2021 5:30pm to 7pm AEST Videoconference
Wednesday 14 July 2021 5:30pm to 7pm AEST Videoconference
Wednesday 15 September 2021 5:30pm to 7pm AEST Videoconference
Wednesday 17 November 2021 5:30pm to 7pm AEDT Videoconference

Northern Territory Regional Committee

Date Time Location
Tuesday 23 March 2021 7pm to 9pm ACST Videoconference
Tuesday 25 May 2021 7pm to 9pm ACST Videoconference
Tuesday 27 July 2021 7pm to 9pm ACST Videoconference
Tuesday 28 September 2021 7pm to 9pm ACST Videoconference
Tuesday 23 November 2021 7pm to 9pm ACST Videoconference

Queensland Regional Committee

Date Time Location
Wednesday 27 February 2021 6pm to 8pm AEST Videoconference
Wednesday 21 April 2021 6pm to 8pm AEST Videoconference
Wednesday 16 June 2021 6pm to 8pm AEST Videoconference
Wednesday 4 August 2021 6pm to 8pm AEST Videoconference
Wednesday 20 October 2021 6pm to 8pm AEST Videoconference
Wednesday 1 December 2021 6pm to 8pm AEST Videoconference

South Australian Regional Committee

Date Time Location
Tuesday 23 February 2021 7pm to 9pm ACDT Videoconference
Tuesday 27 April 2021 7pm to 9pm ACST Videoconference
Tuesday 29 June 2021 7pm to 9pm ACST Videoconference
Tuesday 24 August 2021 7pm to 9pm ACST Videoconference
Tuesday 26 October 2021 7pm to 9pm ACDT Videoconference

Tasmanian Regional Committee

Date Time Location
Monday 15 February 2021 5pm to 6:30pm AEDT Videoconference
Monday 19 April 2021 5pm to 6:30pm AEST Videoconference
Monday 21 June 2021 5pm to 6:30pm AEST Videoconference
Monday 16 August 2021 5pm to 6:30pm AEST Videoconference
Monday 18 October 2021 5pm to 6:30pm AEDT Videoconference
Monday 15 November 2021 5pm to 6:30pm AEDT Videoconference

Victorian Regional Committee

Date Time Location
Wednesday 10 February 2021 5:30pm to 7pm AEDT Videoconference
Wednesday 14 April 2021 5:30pm to 7pm AEST Videoconference
Wednesday 9 June 2021 5:30pm to 7pm AEST Videoconference
Wednesday 11 August 2021 5:30pm to 7pm AEST Videoconference
Wednesday 13 October 2021 5:30pm to 7pm AEDT Videoconference
Wednesday 10 November 2021 5:30pm to 7pm AEDT Videoconference

Western Australian Regional Committee

Date Time Location
Wednesday 24 February 2021 9pm to 11pm AWST Videoconference
Wednesday 26 May 2021 8pm to 10pm AWST Videoconference
Wednesday 25 August 2021 8pm to 10pm AWST Videoconference
Wednesday 24 November 2021 9pm to 11pm AWST Videoconference

Close overlay