Events committees

Congress Program Committee 

Dr David Beaumont FAFOEM has been appointed as the Lead Fellow for Congress 2018 and 2019. 

Visit the Congress Website for more information or to register your interest.  

Committee membership

Dr David Beaumont, Lead Fellow

Dr Judy Balint, Australasian Faculty of Occupational & Environmental Medicine Representative

Associate  Professor Nick Buckmaster, Adult Medicine Representative

Professor Ian Cameron, Australasian Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine Representative

Professor Stephen Clarke, NSW State Committee Representative

Dr Margie Danchin, Paediatrics and Child Health Co-Representative

Associate  Professor John Eastwood, Australasian Faculty of Public Health Medicine Representative

Dr Alastair McDonald, College Policy & Advocacy Committee Representative

Dr Phoebe Stewart, Trainee Representative

Dr Nicholas Wood, Paediatrics and Child Health Co-Representative

Paediatrics & Child Health Program Stream Working Group 

The Paediatrics & Child Health Program Stream Working Group develops the paediatric stream that includes the program and paediatric social events of the RACP Congress in liaison with the RACP Events Team. The Working Group selects quality abstracts for awards as well as for the program.

The Working Group reports to the College Congress Organising Committee (COC) – with the Lead Fellow a member of the COC. The Working Group interacts with various facets of paediatrics including the PCHD Council and Committees reporting to it, as well as paediatric specialty societies.

Close overlay