The Jacquot Awards

The Don Jacquot Fellowship was established in 1985 by a donation from Mrs Lorraine Jacquot of Trash and Treasure Australia Pty Ltd in memory of her late husband. Following the death of Mrs Jacquot in 1992, and receipt of additional funds from her bequest, the Fellowship was renamed the Don & Lorraine Jacquot Fellowship. The legacy has allowed for the funding of additional Fellowships and Scholarships.

These fellowships are jointly administered by The Royal Australasian College of Physicians (RACP) and the Australian and New Zealand Society of Nephrology (ANZSN).  The selection committee includes representatives of RACP and ANSZN.

The RACP is grateful for the guidance and support of the Rowling family in administering these prestigious awards.

Jacquot Research Entry Scholarships

Jacquot Research Establishment Fellowship

Don & Lorraine Jacquot Fellowship

RACP Jacquot NHMRC Awards for Excellence

Scholarships valued at up to $10,000 for up to three years will be awarded to recipients of NHMRC scholarships who are members of the RACP. These scholarships will be awarded to Fellows and trainees in nephrology at the discretion of the Jacquot Selection Committee following nomination of prospective recipients by the NHMRC. To be considered, applicants must ensure they complete the NHMRC application form (via the NHMRC website) appropriately by ticking the check box on the form.

Close overlay