Edit a Professional Development Plan - Desktop

The following help article will assist you in viewing, editing, adding, marking as complete, reflecting and deleting activities within your professional development plan in MyCPD on your desktop.

After following the initial instructions for getting to the Professional Development Plan in MyCPD, please select the relevant help article from the below list to be taken directly to the respective instructions:

View and edit a plan
Add activities to a plan
Mark plan as complete
Reflect on a plan
Delete a plan

Initial instructions for getting to the
Professional Development Plan in MyCPD

There are two ways to get to the Professional Development Plan section in MyCPD.

1. A) On the Home page, select the Professional Development Plan tile.

updated_edit_pdp_A_desktop

B) If you are within another section of the MyCPD site (for example, My Files as per the below screen), you can select Professional Development Plan from the left menu bar.

updated_edit_pdp_B_desktop

2. Either option will take you to the Professional Development Plan page. 

updated_edit_pdp_2_desktop

View and edit a plan

Follow the instructions below to view and edit a plan.

1. To view and edit a plan, within the Development Plan, select the Settings Icon, and a drop down menu will appear.

updated_edit_pdp_1_desktop

2. Select the Edit option which will take you to the plan.

updated_edit_pdp_2_desktop

3. Within the plan you are able to scroll through the tabs and questions to view and edit the plan as you wish.

Ensure you select save once completed. 

updated_edit_pdp_3_desktop

Add additional activities to a plan

Follow the below instructions to add additional activities to a plan.

1. To add additional activities to a plan, within the Development Plan, select the Settings Icon, and a drop-down menu will appear. Select the Add additional activities option.

updated_edit_pdp_add_activity_1_desktop

2. This will take you to the Activities tab within the plan you have chosen.  

Within the Activities tab, scroll down and you can attach your goal to an existing activity by selecting the additional activity from the drop down menu under step 4. 

updated_edit_pdp_add_activity_2_desktop

Remember to select the Save button at the bottom of the screen to save the changes.

Mark your plan as complete

Follow the instructions below to mark your plan as complete.

1. To mark your plan as complete, within the Development Plan, select the Settings Icon, and a drop-down menu will appear. Select the Mark as complete option.

updated_edit_pdp_mark_complete_1_desktop

2. The plan will now be marked complete with a tick icon appearing next to the plan (as displayed below).

updated_edit_pdp_mark_complete_2_desktop

Reflect on a plan

Follow the instructions below to add a reflect on a plan.

1. To add a reflection on a plan, within the Development Plan, select the Settings Icon, and a drop-down menu will appear. Select the Reflect on plan option.

updated_edit_pdp_reflect_on_plan_1_desktop

2. A pop-up box will appear with a text box to add a reflection on a plan. 

3. Once you have entered in your reflection, select Save to save the reflection or Cancel to go back to the plan.

updated_edit_pdp_reflect_on_plan_2_3_desktop

Delete a plan

Follow the instructions below to delete a plan.

1. To delete a plan, within the Development Plan, select the Settings Icon, and a drop-down menu will appear. Select the Delete option.

updated_edit_pdp_delete_plan_1_desktop

2. A pop-up box will appear checking if you are sure you wish to delete the plan (the plan you have selected to delete is named within this box). Select Delete to delete the plan or Cancel to go back to the plan.

updated_edit_pdp_delete_plan_2_desktop

If you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact the CPD team.

Back to CPD Help Desk.

Close overlay