Edit my Professional Development Plan - Mobile

The following help article will assist you in viewing, editing, adding, marking as complete, reflecting and deleting activities within your professional development plan in MyCPD on your mobile.

After following the initial instructions for getting to the Professional Development Plan in MyCPD, please select the relevant help article from the below list to be taken directly to the respective instructions:

View and edit a plan
Add activities to a plan
Mark plan as complete
Reflect on a plan
Delete a plan

Initial instructions to get to the Professional Development Plan in MyCPD

1. There are two ways to access Professional Development Plan in the MyCPD program.

A) On the Home page, select the Professional Development Plan from the very top right menu next to notifications, or

B) You can select the Professional Development Plan tile.

cpd_edit_your_plan_mobile_1A_B

 cpd_edit_your_plan_mobile_1A

2. Either option will take you to the Development Plan section within the MyCPD Summary screen.

updated_edit_pdp_2_mobile

View and edit a plan

Follow the instructions below to view and edit a plan.

3. To view and edit a plan, within the Development Plan, select the Settings Icon, and a drop down menu will appear.

4. Select the top option View/Edit which will take you to the plan.

updated_edit_pdp_3_4_mobile

5. Within the plan you are able to scroll through the page and questions to view and edit the plan as you wish.

updated_edit_pdp_5_mobile

Add Activities to a plan

Follow the instructions below to add additional activities to a plan.

1. To add activities to a plan, within the Development Plan, select the Settings Icon, and a drop down menu will appear. Select the Add additional activities option.

updated_edit_pdp_add_activity_1_mobile

2.  This will take you to the Activities section within the plan you have chosen.  Within the Activities section you can attach your goal to an existing activity by selecting the additional activity from the drop down menu under question 4.

updated_edit_pdp_add_activity_2_mobile

Remember to select the Save button at the bottom of the screen to save the changes.

Mark your plan as complete

Follow the instructions below to mark your plan as complete.

1. To mark your plan as complete, within the Development Plan, select the Settings Icon, and a drop down menu will appear. Select the Mark as complete option.

updated_edit_pdp_mark_complete_1_mobile

2. This will mark the plan as complete with a tick appearing on the plan next to the plan.

updated_edit_pdp_mark_complete_2_mobile

  

Reflect on a plan

Follow the instructions below to add a reflect on a plan

1. To add a reflection on a plan, within the Development Plan, select the Settings Icon, and a drop down menu will appear. Select the Reflect on plan option.

updated_edit_pdp_reflect_on_plan_1_mobile

2. A pop-up box will appear with a text box to add a reflection on a plan.

3. Select Save to save the reflection or Cancel to go back to the plan.

updated_edit_pdp_reflect_on_plan_2_3_mobile

 

Delete a plan

Follow the instructions below to delete a plan

1. To delete a plan, within the Development Plan, select the Settings Icon, and a drop down menu will appear. Select the Delete option.

updated_edit_pdp_delete_plan_1_mobile

2. . A pop-up box will appear checking if you are sure you wish to delete the plan (the plan you have selected to delete is named within this box). Select Delete to delete the plan or Cancel to go back to the plan.

updated_edit_pdp_delete_plan_2_mobile

If you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact the CPD team.

Back to CPD Help Desk.
Close overlay