Tell us what you think: introducing Training Provider Standards

Date published:
09 Aug 2017

The RACP seeks your feedback on its proposed Training Provider Standards.

The RACP develops and maintains standards for physician workplace training in Australia and New Zealand. These facilitate and support training programs, and define the level of quality that the RACP expects of the settings and networks that deliver physician workplace training.

There are nine standards grouped into four themes: 

  1. Environment and Culture
  2. Quality Management of Training
  3. Training Support
  4. Implementing Curriculum.

Ultimately, the standards will ensure that workplace training develops highly skilled physicians who deliver safe and effective healthcare to patients, now and into the future.

Read the Training Provider Standards Consultation Paper and complete the accompanying online survey.

The deadline for feedback is 31 October 2017.

If you have any questions about the Training Provider Standards, contact us at

Close overlay