Membership Diversity Advisory Group

The purpose of the Membership Diversity Advisory Group (MDAG) is to develop and oversee the implementation of a member diversity and inclusion roadmap (action plan). The roadmap will guide the College in advancing diversity, equity, and inclusion of the RACP membership in all College activities.

The College Board approved the vision and guiding principles in December 2022.


Our RACP — embracing diversity and striving towards inclusion for all

  • Our members reflect the diversity of the community we serve.
  • Our culture is inclusive, and people feel valued and are respected.
  • Our leaders advocate for workplaces that support and are representative of our diverse community at all organisational levels.

The Advisory Group is governed by the RACP Board.

Read the MDAG Terms of Reference (PDF) for more information.


Dr Catherine Cole, Advisory Group Chair

A/Prof Michael Gabbett, Ex-Officio member, RACP Fellowship Committee 

Dr Swati Mukherjee, Gender Equity in Medicine Committee member

Dr Timothy Bromley, Trainee member

Dr Sophie Conroy, Fellow member

Dr Sarah Mon, Fellow member

Dr Paayal Naidu, Trainee member

Dr Aaditi Padhi, Trainee member

Prof Vinita Rane, Fellow member

Prof Dipti Talaulikar, Fellow member

Close overlay