New South Wales AIM

New South Wales Basic Physician Training is made up of 11 networks across metropolitan, regional and rural RACP-accredited training sites.


New South Wales Basic Physician Training (BPT) is run collaboratively by:

  • NSW Ministry of Health
  • Health Education and Training Institute (HETI)
  • The Royal Australasian College of Physicians (RACP)
  • Local Health Districts and specialty networks

If you're considering applying to more than one network, you'll need to make a separate application for each BPT Network position advertised.

If you meet the eligibility and selection criteria, you can apply during the Annual Medical Recruitment campaign period (July to October).

If you're a current BPT in a Network training program and won’t complete the training requirements within your contracted time, you must reapply for a position for the next clinical year to continue your training.

Related information

HETI Basic Physician Training in NSW
NSW Health JMO recruitment
Map My Health Career

Stepping Up supports Aboriginal people interested in a career or finding employment within the NSW health industry and provides direction on the recruitment process.

Close overlay