AChAM Committees

The Australasian Chapter of Addiction Medicine (AChAM) supports the professional careers of all Fellows and trainees of the Chapter. Alongside other relevant College Bodies and staff, the AChAM works on these aspects as they relate to addiction medicine:

  • education, training and assessment of trainees
  • education, continuing professional development and quality performance of Fellows
  • policy and advocacy
  • the assessment of overseas trained professionals
  • research
  • workforce

The AChAM Committee is the peak decision-making body for the Chapter.

For more information, read the Australasian Chapter of Addiction Medicine By-law (PDF) and the AChAM Communiqués.


AChAM Committee

Professor Nicholas Lintzeris, Committee Chair and AChAM President

Professor Adrian Dunlop, President-elect

Dr Craig Connelly, WA Branch Chair

Dr Clara Dawkins, Trainee Representative

Dr Carolyn Edmonds, SA/NT Branch Chair

Dr Tony Gill, APSAD Representative

Dr Vicki Macfarlane, Aotearoa New Zealand Branch Chair

Associate Professor Kees Nydam, QLD Branch Chair

Professor John Saunders, NSW/ACT Branch Chair

Dr Gilbert Whitton, Training Committee in Addiction Medicine Chair

Training Committee in Addiction Medicine

Dr Gilbert Whitton (NSW), Chair

Dr Keri Alexander (VIC)

Dr Sarah Blair, Aotearoa New Zealand Representative

Dr Jonathan Brett (NSW)

Associate Professor Apo Demirkol (NSW)

Dr Carsten Horst Grimm (TAS), Trainee Representative

Dr Arvind Kendurkar (NSW)

Close overlay