AFRM Assessment Committee

The AFRM Assessment Committee supervises the coordination of the development, preparation and measurement of exams and assessments. We also standardises examiners and assessors, and oversees examining panels.

The Committee audits and analyses exam data in order to improve exams and assessments through policy and program change. We report recommendations to the College Education Committee, the AFRM Education Committee and associated working groups, as required. In addition, we provide feedback to our trainees and examiners in consultation with the AFRM Education Committee.

View the AFRM Assessment Committee Terms of Reference (PDF).

Committee meeting dates 2022


Dr Michael Johnson, Chair

Dr Kirrily Holton, Module 1 Assessment Coordinator

Dr Benjamin Chen, Module 2 Clinical Assessment Coordinator

Dr Soyoung Kim, Aotearoa New Zealand Representative and MCQ Paper Coordinator

Dr Pearl Chung, MEQ Paper Coordinator

Dr Claire Panagoda, Fellowship Clinical Examination Coordinator

Dr Sarah Anderson, New Fellow representative

Dr Vun Vun Wong, Long Case Assessment Coordinator

Contact us

For further information, email the AFRM Assessment Committee at

Close overlay