AFRM Policy & Advocacy Committee

The Australasian Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine (AFRM) Policy and Advocacy Committee promotes rehabilitation principles in healthcare and the healthcare needs of people living with a disability.

We advocate for rehabilitation medicine across different healthcare settings and act as an authoritative body for consultation in on rehabilitation medicine policy and advocacy matters.

The Committee supports all AFRM Australia state and territory and Aotearoa New Zealand committees local advocacy activities.

Read the AFRM Policy and Advocacy Committee Terms of Reference (PDF) for more information.


Dr Jennifer Mann, Chair and AFRM President-elect

Dr Greg Bowring, AFRM President

Dr Louis Baggio, Rural and Remote representative

Dr Heather Burnett, Paediatric representative

Dr Sarah Leeder, Queensland representative

Dr Robin Sekerak, Aotearoa New Zealand representative

Dr Lisa Sherry, Victoria/Tasmania representative

Dr Tai-Tak Wan, New South Wales/Australian Capital Territory representative

Dr Lachlan Crowder, Trainee representative

vacant, South Australia/Northern Territory representative

vacant, Western Australia representative

vacant, Elected member

Contact us

Email the AFRM Policy and Advocacy Committee at

Close overlay