AFRM Site Accreditation Subcommittee

The AFRM Site Accreditation Subcommittee's purpose is to establish and implement accreditation criteria for training settings providing Rehabilitation Medicine Training in collaboration with the accreditation leads, education and training committees.

We ensure standardisation of the accreditation policy and process and approve and monitor the accreditation standards in our training settings. See Accredited training sites and Getting a training site accredited to learn more about the site accreditation.


Dr Geoff Abbott, Chair

Dr Rachael McQueen, Deputy Chair

Dr Peter Gale, Member

Dr Zoe Adey-Wakeling, Member

Dr Leah Goodwin, Member

Dr Jacinta Lewis, Member

Dr Madeline Black, Member

Dr Kathryn Edward, Paediatrics Representative

Dr Stephanie Lam, Trainee Representative

Meeting dates*

Tuesday 10 March 2020
Friday 29 May 2020
Tuesday 28 July 2020
Tuesday 6 October
Friday 27 November 2020


Contact us

Email the AFRM Site Accreditation Subcommittee at

Close overlay