AFRM Trainee Committee

The Australasian Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine (AFRM) Trainee Committee represents the interest of AFRM trainees and provides a forum for AFRM trainees to express their views and work with the College Trainees’ Committee and the AFRM Regional Committees.

We advocate on behalf of AFRM trainees regarding selection, training, assessment, supervision and overall educational experience. The Committee can make policy recommendations and recommend new initiatives to the AFRM Faculty to support Trainees and enhance their training experience.

Read the AFRM Trainee Committee Terms of Reference (PDF) for more information.


Dr Phillip Gaughwin, Chair and College Trainees' Committee representative

Dr Sarah Anderson, Queensland representative

Dr Meredith Daff, South Australia/Northern Territory representative

Dr Renae Dayman, Paediatric Rehabilitation representative

Dr Chau Do, AFRM Education Committee representative

Dr Myles Kwa, AFRM Training Committee representative

Dr Sarah Leeder, AFRM New Fellow representative

Dr Jenna Mewburn, New South Wales/Australian Capital Territory representative

Dr Kavitha Muthukrishnan, Victoria/Tasmania representative

vacant, AFRM Policy & Advocacy representative

vacant, Aotearoa New Zealand representative

vacant, Western Australia representative

Contact us

Email the AFRM Trainee Committee at

Close overlay