Queensland Regional Committee

The Queensland Regional Committee represent trainees and Fellows living in Queensland in a range of educational, professional development and advocacy issues.

Read the Queensland Regional Committee By-law (PDF).

Committee members

Professor Nick Buckmaster, Chair

Associate Professor Nitin Kapur, Deputy Chair

Dr Sarah Brown

Dr Vikas Goyal

Dr Fahid Hashem

Dr Joseph Lee

Dr Patricia Lee-Apostol

Associate Professor Tony Rahman

Associate Professor Gail Robinson

Professor Brian Wood

Dr Hashim Abdeen, Trainee Representative (Adult Medicine)

Dr Shannan Searle, Trainee Representative (Paediatrics & Child Health)

Meeting dates

19 February 2020
25 March 2020
20 May 2020
29 July 2020
9 September 2020
4 November 2020

Close overlay