Queensland Regional Committee

The Queensland Regional Committee represent trainees and Fellows living in Queensland in a range of educational, professional development and advocacy issues.

Read the Queensland State Regional Committee by-laws.

Committee members

Associate Professor Nick Buckmaster, Chair

Associate Professor Nitin Kapur, Deputy Chair

Associate Professor Louise Conwell, Member

Dr Fahid Hashem, Member

Dr Joseph Lee, Member

Professor Selvanayagam Niranjan, Member

Dr Sunday Pam, Member

Associate Professor Gail Robinson, Member

Dr Brian Wood, Member

Dr Tom Yap, Member

Dr Hashim Abdeen, Trainee representative – Adult Medicine

Dr Lucy Morgan, Trainee representative – Paediatrics and Child Health

Meeting dates

Wednesday, 19 February 2020
Wednesday, 25 March 2020
Wednesday, 20 May 2020 
Wednesday, 29 July 2020
Wednesday, 9 September 2020
Wednesday, 4 November 2020

For more information or to contact the Queensland Regional Committee, email racpqld@racp.edu.au

Close overlay