AChAM Committees

Under the governance system of the College, the Chapter has a President and President-elect.

The Chapter President chairs the AChAM Chapter Committee, and distributes an update to Chapter Members following each Chapter Committee meeting (Communiqué).

AChAM Chapter Committee

The Chapter Committee President is a member of the Adult Medicine Division Council and serves a term of two years only..

President and Chair

Associate Professor Adrian Reynolds FAChAM


Dr Martyn Lloyd-Jones FAChAM


Dr Matthew Frei FAChAM
Dr Nghi Phung FRACP FAChAM
Dr Christopher Holmwood FAChAM
Dr Richard O'Regan FAChAM
Dr Mark Montebello FAChAM
Dr Cornelius Nydam FAChAM
Dr Anthony Gill FAChAM
Dr Vicki Macfarlane FAChAM (New Zealand representative)
Dr Xiu Lim (Trainee representative)

Training Committee in Addiction Medicine


Dr ​Gilbert Whitton (NSW), FAChAM


Dr Abdullah Apo Demirkol (NSW), F​AFPHM FAChAM
Dr Jonathan Brett (NSW), FRACP FAChAM
Dr Keri Alexander (VIC), FRACGP FAChAM

New Zealand member

Dr Graeme Judson (NZ), FAChAM

Trainee representative

Dr ​Ajay Chennamchetty FRACGP
Close overlay