AFPHM Council

The Australasian Faculty of Public Health Medicine (AFPHM) Council oversees the AFPHM committees and work of the AFPHM.

Read the AFPHM Council By-law (PDF).

Council members

Professor Robyn Lucas, President and Chair

Professor Jeanette Ward, President-elect and AFPHM Policy and Advocacy Committee Chair

Dr John Holmes, AFPHM Aotearoa New Zealand Committee Chair

Dr Tony Gill, AFPHM Education Committee Chair

Dr Phil Hider, AFPHM Education Committee Deputy Chair

Dr Naveen Tenneti, AFPHM Trainee Committee Chair

Professor Michael Ackland, Councillor (Australia)

Professor Christian Gericke, Councillor (Australia)

Professor Peter Leggat, Councillor (Australia)

Dr Kushani Marshall, Councillor (Australia)

Professor Elizabeth Sullivan, Councillor (Australia)

Dr Paul Bohmer, Councillor (Aotearoa New Zealand)

Dr Virginia Hope, Councillor (Aotearoa New Zealand)

vacant, AFPHM Trainees’ Committee Member

vacant, Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander Medical Practitioner

vacant, Maori Medical Practitioner

Meeting dates

Wednesday 1 April 2020
Monday 22 and Tuesday 23 June 2020
Monday 7 September 2020
Monday 30 November 2020

Close overlay