Past recipients

Dr Christopher Rusheng Chew
2021 | Bushell Travelling Fellowship in Medicine or the Allied Sciences ($30,000)
'Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Tropical Medicine and Global Health'

Dr Anthony Khoo
2021 | Margorie Hooper Scholarship ($10,000)
'Neurology and Neurophysiology Fellowship / Doctor of Medicine (Research)'

Previous years


Dr Hayley Barnes
2020 | Bushell Travelling Fellowship in Medicine or the Allied Sciences ($15,000)
'Doctor of Philosophy in Clinical and Biological Approaches to Improve the Diagnostic Confidence of Chronic Hypersensitivity Pneumonitis'

Dr Kylee Hannah Maclachlan
2020 | Dr Helen Rarity McCreanor Travelling Fellowship (NZ$10,000)
'The genomic assessment of minimal residual disease in multiple myeloma, with integration into clinical trial design'

Dr Sabashini Kannan Ramchand
2020 | Bushell Travelling Fellowship in Medicine or the Allied Sciences ($15,000)
'Mechanisms Underlying the Bone Effects of Combined Anabolic and Antiresorptive Therapy'

Dr Kirsty Marie Sharplin
2020 | Margorie Hooper Scholarship ($10,000)
'Bone Marrow Transplantation and CAR T Fellowship'

Dr Alesha Anhhong Thai
2020 | Robert and Elizabeth Albert Travel Grant ($10,000)
'Small cell lung cancer tissue microarrays for biomarker analysis'

Dr Chang Ho Yoon
2020 | Rowden White Travelling Fellowship ($5000)
'Master's in biomedical informatics'


Dr Bianca Cheong
2019 | AFOEM Registrar Travelling Fellowship ($4925)
'Attendance to 27th International Symposium on Epidemiology in Occupational Health (EPICOH)'

Dr Fei Fei Gong
2019 | Bushell Travelling Fellowship ($10,000)
'Pathophysiological mechanisms underlying heart failure with preserved ejection fraction'

Dr Yet Khor
2019 | Robert and Elizabeth Albert Travel Grant ($10,000)
'Natural history of hypoxaemia in interstitial lung disease'

Dr Adam Nelson
2019 | Bushell Travelling Fellowship ($10,000)
'Personalising cardiovascular risk following acute coronary syndrome: a machine learning analysis of big data'

Dr Alison Rutherford
2019 | Richard Kemp Memorial Fellowship ($5000)
'Clinical attachment in complex HIV medicine and clinic management' (UK)

Dr Naranie Shanmuganathan
2019 | Margorie Hooper Scholarship ($3000)
Precision medicine for resistant chronic myeloid leukaemia (PDF) | Final Report

Dr Aleksandr Voskoboinik
2019 | Bushell Travelling Fellowship ($10,000)
'Understanding the mechanistic relationship between atrial ectopy, atrial remodelling and atrial fibrillation'


Dr Simon Crouch
2018 | Robert and Elizabeth Albert Travel Grant ($10,000)
A comparative analysis of emerging infectious disease policies in Australia and the United States of America: a case study of Middle East respiratory syndrome coronavirus preparedness (PDF) | Final Report

Dr Pierre Qian
2018 | Bushell Travelling Fellowship in Medicine or the Allied Sciences ($30,000)
'Intramural Mapping and Ablation of Ventricular Tachycardia Substrate in Patients with Cardiomyopathy'

Dr Olivia Smibert
2018 | Richard Kemp Memorial (Travelling) Fellowship ($5000)
The Transplantation Infectious Disease and Compromised Host Fellowship Program (PDF) | Final Report


Dr Sally Abell
2017 | Rowden White Travelling Fellowship ($5000)
Optimising risk prediction, antenatal interventions and treatment targets in diabetes in pregnancy (PDF) | Final Report

Dr Bradley Gardiner
2017 | Richard Kemp Memorial (Travelling) Fellowship ($5000)
Role of secondary prophylaxis with valganciclovir in the prevention of recurrent CMV disease in solid organ transplant recipients (PDF) | Final Report

Dr Hamish Philpott
2017 | Bushell Travelling Fellowship in Medicine or the Allied Sciences ($25,000)
'Antigen presentation and the significance of barrier integrity in esophageal eosinophilia'

Dr Joanna Tieu
2017 | Margorie Hooper Scholarship ($10,000)
'Optimising therapy in anti-neutrophil cytoplasm antibody associated vasculitis'


Dr Farzan Bahin (Germany)
2016 | Robert and Elizabeth Albert Travel Grant ($5000)
'Randomized control trial of Endoscopic Submucosal Dissection vs Endoscopic Mucosal Resection for large colonic lesions'

Dr Julie Huynh (Italy)
2016 | Richard Kemp Memorial Fellowship ($5000)
PENTA / ESPID Interactive Training Course (PDF) | Final Report

Dr Rajeev Kumar Pathak (USA)
2016 | Bushell’s Travelling Fellowship ($25,000)
'Electrophysiologic characterisation and predicting clinical outcomes in Non ischaemic Cardiomyopathy'


Dr Sally Kellett (The Hospital for Sick Children, Canada)
2015 | Margorie Hooper Scholarship ($10,000)
Two-year Paediatric Nephrology Fellowship (PDF) | Final Report

Dr Kishore Kumar (Neurospecialities Centre, Belgaum, Karnataka, India)
2015 | Bushell Travelling Fellowship in Medicine or the Allied Sciences ($25,000)
Research and perform detailed clinical phenotyping (PDF) | Final Report

Dr Dylan Morduant (GenesFx Health, Melbourne VIC)
2015 | Dr Helen Rarity McCreanor Travelling Fellowship ($5000)
'Clinical Pharmacogenomics Observership'

Dr Joshua Osowicki (British Colombia Children's Hospital, University of British Columbia)
2015 | Richard Kemp Memorial Fellowship ($5000)
Paediatric Infectious Disease Fellowship 2015-2017 (PDF) | Final Report

Dr Megan Rees (BEHR Laboratory McGill International Tuberculosis Centre)
2015 | Robert and Elizabeth Albert Travel Grant ($5000)
A comparative proteomic study of the protein repertoires of two bacteria to provide insights into disease mechanisms of tuberculosis (PDF) | Final Report


Dr Christian Girgis (Garvan Institute of Medical Research, NSW and Salk Institute of Biological Studies, USA)
2014 | The Joseph Thornton Tweddle Research Scholarship ($5000)
'The role of vitamin D in muscle repair and satellite cell function'

Dr Natasha Holmes (Erasmus University Medical Centre, Rotterdam, The Netherlands)
2014 | Robert & Elizabeth Albert Travel Grant ($5000)
Host immunity and immune response in patients with Staphylococcus aureus bacteraemia (PDF) | Final Report

Dr Arthur Nasis (The Heart Hospital Imaging Centre, University College London UK)
2014 | Bushell Travelling Fellowship in Medicine or the Allied Sciences ($25,000)
'Equilibrium contrast imaging using computerised tomography for the non-invasive detection of myocardial extracellular expansion: evaluation of patients with cardiac amyloidosis'

Dr Manaswi Pathik (The Royal Melbourne Hospital and University of Melbourne VIC)
2014 | Margorie Hooper Scholarship ($10,000)
Epicardial and Endocardial Mapping in Persistent AF: Evaluation of three-dimensionality of atrial substrate and circuits (PDF) | Final Report

Dr Bryony Ryder (The Starship Hospital and Newborn Screening Unit, Auckland NZ)
2014 | Dr Helen Rarity McCreanor Travelling Fellowship ($5000)
'Natural history of elevated newborn screening C14.1 in New Zealand'

Dr Sebastiaan Van Hal (Oxford Genomics Centre UK)
2014 | Richard Kemp Memorial Fellowship ($5000)
'Determining genomic signatures associated with outcome in patients with Methicillin resistant Staphylococcus aureus bacteraemia'

Close overlay