AMC and MCNZ accreditation

Medical education programs in Australia and New Zealand must be accredited by the Australian Medical Council (AMC) and the Medical Council of New Zealand (MCNZ), which have aligned accreditation processes.

In 2014, we underwent a full re-accreditation, where we were assessed against accreditation standards. We were granted a maximum six-year accreditation to 31 March 2021, subject to addressing 31 conditions and considering 25 recommendations in annual progress reports and a small assessment review visit.

In 2020, following a comprehensive review, our accreditation was extended to March 2025. As of January 2022, we have 4 remaining accreditation conditions and 5 remaining recommendations to address.

RACP 2014 re-accreditation submission (PDF)
AMC Accreditation Report about RACP training programs (PDF)

Annual progress reports

Annual progress reports outline significant developments in any area covered by the ten accreditation standards, our response to conditions and recommendations and program enrolment, progression and completion data.

RACP 2022 Monitoring Submission (PDF)
RACP 2021 progress report (PDF)
AMC response to 2021 RACP progress report (PDF)
RACP 2020 comprehensive report (PDF)
AMC response to 2020 RACP comprehensive report (PDF)
RACP 2019 progress report (PDF)
AMC response to 2019 RACP progress report (PDF)
RACP 2018 progress report (PDF)
AMC response to the RACP 2018 progress report (PDF)
RACP 2017 Trainee and Fellow data (PDF)

Contact us

For any questions or enquiries regarding AMC or MCNZ accreditation, contact us.

Close overlay