ANZAN Indigenous Scholarship for Advanced Trainees in Neurology

Applications open 1 October 2022 to 30 November 2022 5pm AEDT/7pm NZDT.

The Australian and New Zealand Association of Neurologists (ANZAN) is offering an annual Scholarship that provides support to an RACP Advanced Trainee who identifies as Aboriginal, Torres Strait Islander or Māori and is undertaking the Advanced Training Program in Neurology.

The Scholarship is made possible by ANZAN and is co-administered by the RACP Foundation.


Applicants must:

  • identify and be recognised as an Aboriginal person, Torres Strait Islander or Māori
  • be an active Advanced Trainee registered in the Advanced Training Program in Neurology


The Scholarship provides the support for up to 3 years for:

  • annual attendance at the ANZAN Annual Scientific Meeting including:
    • meeting registration
    • 3 nights’ accommodation
    • return economy airfares
  • registration for all mandatory courses during Advanced Training, such as EEG, EMG, neuropathology workshops
  • registration for the Registrars Weekend during core years of training
  • ANZAN membership during training


Read the terms and conditions and eligibility criteria before applying.

Applications must be submitted as a single PDF file to Handwritten applications will not be accepted.

Ensure your referee reports are submitted to the RACP Foundation by the application closing date by you or your referee(s).

All applicants will receive a confirmation email upon receipt of their application.

The College Conflicts Of Interest Policy (PDF) and Privacy Policy apply to all applicants and recipients.

Download application form (DOC)

Selection process

Applications will be reviewed by an Award Review Panel comprising nominated representatives from the Adult Medicine Division, the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Committee, the Māori Health Committee and ANZAN.

For more information about the Scholarship, contact the RACP Foundation.

Related content

Terms and conditions
Indigenous Scholarships and Prizes
Division, Faculty and Chapter Awards & Prizes

Close overlay