Adrian Paul Prize

Applications open 1 August to 31 October 2022, 5:00pm AEDT.

The Adrian Paul Prize is awarded annually for the best scientific work in the field of rehabilitation medicine submitted as part of the Australasian Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine (AFRM) Advanced Training Program.

The Prize was established by the AFRM in 1986 through a donation by the late Mrs Nancy Paul, wife of the late Dr Adrian Paul, the Director of the Department of Rehabilitation Medicine of the Royal Alfred Hospital.

The 2021 Adrian Paul Prize recipient is Dr Tarsha Bulathsinhala.


Applicants must be a registered Advanced Trainee of the AFRM or a Fellow of the AFRM in the first year of their Fellowship.

Eligible Advanced Training Research Projects must have been first submitted as part of your training between 16 September 2021 and 15 September 2022.


The successful recipient receives AUD$1000 and a certificate, presented at the Convocation Ceremony.


Read the terms and conditions before you apply.

Your application must be submitted as a single PDF file, including:

  • an application form
  • a copy of your Advanced Training Research Project that was submitted between 16 September 2021 and 15 September 2022
Download form (DOC)

The College Conflicts Of Interest Policy and Privacy Policy apply to the prize applicants and recipient.

Selection process

Three or more judges review all applications in consultation with the AFRM Education Committee.

All research projects will be assessed based on their content and originality.

The prize winner will be notified by the RACP Foundation.

The AFRM Education Committee reserves the right not to award a prize if all nominations received don't meet the sufficient standard.

For any questions or enquiries about the Adrian Paul Prize, contact us.

Related content

Past recipients
Terms and conditions
Division, Faculty and Chapter Awards and Prizes

Close overlay