AChSHM Award for Outstanding Contribution to Sexual Health Medicine

Nominations open Monday 3 August to 5pm AEST, Wednesday 30 September 2020.

The Australasian Chapter of Sexual Health Medicine (AChSHM) recognises the outstanding contributions made by Fellows of the AChSHM through our biennial awards.

In 2020, nominate a Fellow for the one of the following categories:

  • outstanding contribution to education and training
  • outstanding contribution to research


A nominee must be a registered Fellow of the AChSHM, nominated by a registered Fellow or trainee of the AChSHM.

A nominee is ineligible if they:

  • submit a nomination on their own behalf
  • are a previous recipient of the Award


The successful recipient is formally presented with a certificate at the AChSHM Annual Scientific Meeting (ASM).


Before proceeding, read the terms and conditions and notify your nominee of your intent to nominate them.

In your nomination, provide detail on the contribution your nominee may have made to sexual health medicine in:

  • the promotion of the sexual health medicine through undergraduate education and/or general practice training
  • clinical service development
  • community development
  • policy and advocacy
  • any lifetime achievement in sexual health medicine

Submit your nomination form and any supporting documentation in a single PDF file.


The College Conflicts Of Interest Policy and Privacy Policy apply to the prize nominees and recipient.

Selection process

All nominations received are judged by an Award Review Panel comprised of the Chapter President and appointed Fellows of AChSHM.

The prize recipient will be announced at the AChSHM ASM in March 2021.

The Award Review Panel and AChSHM reserve the right not to award the prize if there are no nominations of a sufficient standard.

Past recipients

2019 | Professor Basil John Donovan and Associate Professor Lewis Marshall
2018 | Associate Professor Marcus Chen (Research), Professor David Templeton (Education and Training)
2017 | Clinical Associate Professor Katherine Brown

For all questions and enquiries about the about the Award, contact us.

Close overlay