Regional Awards & Prizes

Find out more about regional-based awards and prizes offered to Fellows and trainees who are registered members of a region or to medical students residing in Australia and Aotearoa New Zealand.

Australia and Aotearoa New Zealand

RACP Trainee Research Awards for Excellence
The RACP Trainee Research Awards for Excellence provide a valuable opportunity to trainees to exhibit an oral presentation of their research at a regional level and compete for the opportunity to present at RACP Congress.

Gerry Murphy Prize
An opportunity for Australasian Faculty of Public Health Medicine (AFPHM) trainees to present their abstract to their AFPHM Regional Committees. Representatives are selected from each regional event to compete for the Australasian prize at RACP Congress.

John Snow Scholarship
The John Snow Scholarship, offered by the Australasian Faculty of Public Health Medicine (AFPHM), is available to medical students to their work related to public health at a regional level. Regional representatives are selected to go on to compete for the Australasian prize at RACP Congress.

New South Wales

Sir Roy McCaughey Research Establishment Fellowship

Aotearoa New Zealand


New Zealand Fellows Research Establishment Fellowship
New Zealand Fellows Research Entry Scholarship
New Zealand Odlin Research Entry Fellowship
New Zealand Research Development Scholarship
New Zealand Education Development Grant
Dr Helen Rarity McCreanor Travelling Fellowship
New Zealand Indigenous Health Scholarship
Pacific Island Health Scholarship


Boris Mak Rehabilitation Medicine Award for Best Presentation



RACP MAIC Career Development Fellowship
RACP MAIC Research Establishment Fellowship
RACP MAIC Research Entry Scholarship
Queensland Regional Committee Research Development Grant
Queensland Regional Committee Educational Development Grant


Jameson Investigator Award for Research related to Indigenous Health Issues

South Australia

Margorie Hooper Scholarship
Margot Nott Scholarship in Palliative Medicine


T C Butler & F R T Stevens Prize

Close overlay