AMD Executive Committee

The Adult Medicine Division Executive Committee (AMDEX) responsibilities are to:

  • implement Adult Medicine Division Council (AMDC) policy and manage and further the objectives, aims and tasks of the AMDC, between meetings of the AMDC
  • ensure that the decisions made by the Executive reflect the views of the majority of members of the AMDC as much as possible
  • draft proposals concerning the policy of AMDC
  • establish, oversee and coordinate the operation of subcommittees as necessary to carry out the work of AMDC and appoint a Chair for each subcommittee or working group

The AMDEX meets six times a year.

Committee membership

Professor Paul Komesaroff, Chair and AMD President

Professor Donald Campbell

Associate Professor Rebecca Grainger

Professor Graeme Maguire

Associate Professor Geoffrey Playford

Dr Sudha Raghunath

Associate Professor Deborah Yates

Close overlay