Australasian Chapter of Addiction Medicine

AChAM Research Project Prize

2019 | Dr Nazila Jamshidi
'The impact of different models of care on the uptake and completion of hepatitis C virus treatment among people who inject drugs and those on opioid agonist treatment in the direct acting antiviral-era'

2018 | Dr Xiu Qin Lim
'Hepatitis C knowledge, readiness for treatment, subsequent patient experience and side effects of direct acting antivirals'

2017 | Not awarded

2016 | Dr Jon Cook
'Treatment of co-existing attention deficit hyperactivity disorder and stimulant use disorder; a Systematic Review'

AChAM Indigenous Prize

Awarded biennially

2018 | Marnia Gray-Brydon, Dr Reece Lancaster
2016 | Dr Jordan Tewhaiti-Smith, Dr Luke Walker
2014 | Gannin Bell, Dr Andrew Sampson, Anika Tiplady

Australasian Chapter of Sexual Health Medicine

AChSHM Awards for Outstanding Contribution to Sexual Health Medicine

2018 | Associate Professor Marcus Chen (Research), Professor David Templeton (Education and Training)
2017 |
Clinical Associate Professor Katherine Brown

Penelope Lowe Prize

2019 | Dr Melissa Kelly
2018 |
Not awarded
2017 |
Dr Ei Aung
2016 | Dr Nicholas Comninos
2015 | Dr Sian Goddard

Jan Edwards Prize

2018 | Dr Ei Aung
2017 |
Dr Sian Goddard

AChSHM Award for Best Postgraduate Thesis in Sexual Health Medicine

2020 | Dr Nicholas Medland
'Studies in the epidemiology of HIV infection and its treatment in the era of universal treatment recommendations and treatment as prevention'

Back to prize recipients

Close overlay