AChSHM Award for Outstanding Contribution to Sexual Health Medicine

Nominations closed Wednesday 30 September 2020.

The Australasian Chapter of Sexual Health Medicine (AChSHM) recognises the outstanding contributions made by Fellows of the AChSHM through our biennial awards.

In 2020, nominate a Fellow for the one of the following categories:

  • outstanding contribution to education and training
  • outstanding contribution to research


A nominee must be a registered Fellow of the AChSHM, nominated by a registered Fellow or trainee of the AChSHM.

A nominee is ineligible if they:

  • submit a nomination on their own behalf
  • are a previous recipient of the Award


The successful recipient is formally presented with a certificate at the AChSHM Annual Scientific Meeting (ASM).

Selection process

All nominations received are judged by an Award Review Panel comprised of the Chapter President and appointed Fellows of AChSHM.

The prize recipient will be announced at the AChSHM ASM in March 2021.

The Award Review Panel and AChSHM reserve the right not to award the prize if there are no nominations of a sufficient standard.

For all questions and enquiries about the about the Award, contact us.

Related content

Past recipients
Terms and conditions
Division, Faculty and Chapter Awards and Prizes

Close overlay