AChPM Committees

What does the AChPM Chapter Committee do?

Under the governance system of the College, the Chapter has a President and President-elect.

The Chapter President chairs the AChPM Chapter Committee, and distributes an update to Chapter Members following each Chapter Committee meeting (Communiqué).

The Committee comprises six members elected by the Fellows of the Chapter, one of whom resides in New Zealand, who each serve two-year terms up to a maximum of six years. The Chapter Committee President is a member of the Adult Medicine Division Council and serves a term of two years only.

​Committee members


Dr Simon Allan, FRACP FAChPM 

Committee Members

Associate Professor Gregory Crawford, FAChPM
Dr Brian Le, FRACP, FAChPM
Dr Martha Mherekumombe, FRACP FAChPM
Dr Michelle Gold, FRACP FAChPM
Associate Professor Peter Poon, FAChPM
Dr Peter Kirk, FAChPM
Dr Carol Douglas, FAChPM
Dr Gauri Gogna   

Close overlay