Training Provider Standards

The Training Provider Standards aim to support the delivery of high quality workplace training resulting in competent physicians who deliver safe, high-quality healthcare to patients.

The Standards (PDF) describe what Training Settings need to do to achieve and maintain RACP accreditation.

Cover of the Training Provider Standards program

The Standards are grouped into four themes:

  • Environment and Culture
  • Training Oversight
  • Training Support
  • Curriculum Delivery

These Standards apply to Basic Training, Advanced Training, and clinically-focused Faculty and Chapter Training Programs.

They will be implemented progressively from 2020 for Training Settings offering a Basic Training Program, as the Training Settings are due for accreditation

Programs can be enhanced by RACP Training Committees, who have the option to add accreditation requirements specific to their program.

The Standards align to the Australian Health Minister’s Advisory Council Agreed Domains, Standards and Criteria for accredited Training Settings.

Close overlay