Examination dates

2019 Basic Training examination dates

Divisional Written Examination

Adult Internal Medicine and Paediatrics & Child Health

Applications open: 9am (AEDT), Friday 2 November 2018 
Applications close: 12pm (AEDT), Monday 26 November 2018 
2019 Exam date: Monday 18 February 2019
Exam results: Thursday 14 March 2019

See more information on the Divisional Written Examination.

Divisional Clinical Examination — Australia

Adult Internal Medicine  

Applications open: Wednesday 13 March 2019
Applications close: 12 noon (AEDT), Wednesday 3 April 2019
Exam held: Friday 26 July – Sunday 4 August 2019
Exam results: Thursday 15 August 2019

Paediatrics & Child Health

Applications open:  Wednesday 13 March 2019
Applications close: 12 noon (AEDT), Wednesday 27 March 2019
Exam held: Friday 17 May – Sunday 26 May 2019
Exam results: Thursday 6 June 2019

See more information on the Divisional Clinical Examination.

Divisional Clinical Examination — New Zealand

Adult Internal Medicine  

Applications open: Monday 4 March 2019
Applications close: Monday 25 March 2019
Exam held: Friday 21 – Sunday 23 June 2019
Exam results: Thursday 27 June 2019

Paediatrics & Child Health

Applications open: Monday 4 March 2019
Applications close: Monday 25 March 2019
Exam held: Friday 24 – Sunday 26 May 2019
Exam results: Thursday 6 June 2019

See more information on the Divisional Clinical Examination.

2019 Chapter examination dates

Australasian Chapter of Sexual Health Medicine (AChSHM) Exit Assessment

Applications open: Monday 13 May 2019
Applications close: Thursday 30 May 2019
Exam held: Friday 30 August 2019
Exam results: Thursday 5 September 2019

See more information on the Australasian Chapter of Sexual Health Medicine (AChSHM) Exit Assessment.

2019 Faculty examination dates

Australasian Faculty of Occupational and Environmental Medicine (AFOEM)

AFOEM Written Examination

Stage A and Stage B

Applications open: Monday 24 June 2019
Applications close: Friday 5 July 2019
Stage A exam held: Saturday 7 September 2019
Stage B exam held: Saturday 7 – Sunday 8 September 2019
Exam results: Thursday 17 October 2019

See more information on AFOEM Written Examinations Stages A and B.

AFOEM Practical Examination

Applications open: Monday 24 June 2019
Applications close: Friday 5 July 2019
Exam held: Saturday 16 – Sunday 17 November 2019
Exam results: Thursday 12 December 2019

See more information about the AFOEM Practical Examination.

Australasian Faculty of Public Health Medicine (AFPHM)

AFPHM Oral Examination

Applications open: Monday 12 August 2019
Applications close: Friday 23 August 2019
Oral exam held: Tuesday 29 – Wednesday 30 October 2019
Supplementary exam held: Wednesday 30 – Thursday 31 October 2019
Exam results: Thursday 21 November 2019

See more information about the AFPHM Oral Examination.

Australasian Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine (AFRM)

AFRM Fellowship Clinical Examination

Adult Internal Medicine

Applications open: Monday 4 March 2019
Applications close: Friday 15 March 2019
Exam held: Sunday 25 August 2019
Exam results: Thursday 3 October 2019

Paediatric & Child Health

Applications open: Monday 4 March 2019
Applications close: Friday 15 March 2019
Exam held: Saturday 14 September 2019
Exam results: Thursday 17 October 2019

See more information about AFRM Fellowship Clinical Examination.

AFRM Fellowship Written Examination

Adult Internal Medicine and Paediatrics & Child Health – MCQ

Applications open: Monday 4 March 2019
Applications close: Friday 15 March 2019
Exam held: Tuesday 28 May 2019
Exam results: Wednesday 17 July 2019

Adult Internal Medicine and Paediatrics & Child Health – MEQ and SAQ

Applications open: Monday 4 March 2019
Applications close: Friday 15 March 2019
Exam held: Tuesday 28 May 2019
Exam results: Thursday 18 July 2019

See more information about AFRM Fellowship Written Examination.

AFRM Written Assessment (Module 1)

Applications open: Monday 4 March 2019
Applications close: Friday 15 March 2019
Exam held: Tuesday 28 May 2019
Exam results: Tuesday 16 July 2019

See more information about AFRM Written Assessment (Module 1).

AFRM Clinical Assessment (Module 2)

Applications open: Monday 4 March 2019
Applications close: Friday 15 March 2019
Exam held: Saturday 29 June 2019
Exam results: Thursday 1 August 2019

See more information about AFRM Clinical Assessment (Module 2).

More information

Close overlay