Examination dates

Basic Training examination dates

Divisional Written Examination — Australia and New Zealand

Adult Medicine and Paediatrics & Child Health Exam

Applications open:  9am (AEDT) Friday 2 November 2018 
Applications close: 12pm (AEDT) Monday 26 November 2018 
2019 Exam date:  Monday 18 February 2019
Exam results:  Thursday 14 March 2019

Divisional Clinical Examination — Australia

Adult Medicine  

Applications open: Wednesday 13 March 2019
Applications close: Wednesday 3 April 2019
Exam held: Friday 26 July – Sunday 4 August 2019
Exam results: Thursday 15 August 2019

Paediatrics & Child Health

Applications open:  Wednesday 13 March 2019
Applications close: Wednesday 26 March 2019
Exam held:  Friday 17 May – Sunday 26 May 2019
Exam results: Thursday 6 June 2019

More information on the Divisional Clinical Examination

Divisional Clinical Examination — New Zealand

Adult Medicine  

 Applications open:   Monday 4 March 2019
 Applications close: Monday 25 March 2019
 Exam held: Friday 21 June 2019 – Sunday 23 June 2019
 Exam results:   Thursday 27 June 2019

Paediatrics & Child Health

 Applications open:    Monday 4 March 2019
 Applications close:  Monday 25 March 2019
 Exam held:   Friday 24 May – Sunday 26 May 2019
 Exam results:   Thursday 6 June 2019

More information on the Divisional Clinical Examination

Chapter examination dates

Australasian Chapter of Sexual Health Medicine (AC​hSHM) Exit Assessment ​— Australia 

 Applications open:    Monday, 14 May 2018
 Applications close:  Thursday, 31 May 2018
 Exam held:   Friday, 31 August 2018
 Exam results:   Thursday, 6 September 2018

See more information on the Australasian Chapter of Sexual Health Medicine (AC​hSHM) Exit Assessment.

Faculty examination dates

Australasian ​Faculty of Occupational and Environmental Medicine (AFOEM)

AFOEM ​​Written ​​Examination ​— Australia and New Zealand

​Stage A and Stage B

 Applications open:    Monday, 25 June 2018
 Applications close:  Monday, 9 July 2018
 Stage A exam held:   Saturday, 1 September 2018
 Stage B exam held: Saturday, 1 September 2018 – Sunday, 2 September 2018
 Exam results:   Thursday, 18 October 2018

See more information on AFOEM Written Examinations Stages A and B.

AFOEM ​​​Practical ​​​Examination ​— Australia and New Zealand

 Applications open:    Monday, 25 June 2018
 Applications close:  Monday, 9 July 2018
 Exam held:   Saturday, 17 November 2018 –  Sunday 18 November 2018
 Exam results:   Thursday, 13 December 2018

See more information ​about the AFOEM Practical Examination.

Australasian Faculty of Public Health Medicine (AFPHM)

AFPHM Oral Examination ​— Australia

 Applications open:    Monday, 6 August 2018
 Applications close:  Friday, 17 August 2018
 Oral exam held:  Tuesday, 30 October 2018 - Wednesday, 31 October 2018
 Supplementary exam ​held:  Wednesday, 31 October 2018 - Thursday, 1 November 2018
 Exam results:   Thursday, ​22 November 2018

See more information about the AFPHM Oral Examination.

Australasian Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine (AFRM)

AFRM Fellowship ​​Clinical ​​Examination ​— Australia and New Zealand

Adult Internal Medicine

 Applications open:    Thursday, 1 March 2018
 Applications close:   Friday, 16 March 2018
 Exam held:   Saturday 11 August 2018
 Exam results:   Thursday, 13 September 2018

Paediatric & Child Health

 Applications open:    Thursday, 1 March 2018
 Applications close:   Friday, 16 March 2018
 Exam held:   ​Saturday, 2​5 August 2018
 Exam results:   Thursday, 27 September 2018

See more information about AFRM Fellowship Clinical Examination.

AFRM Fellowship ​Written ​​Examination ​— Australia and New Zealand

​Adult Internal Medicine - MCQ and MEQ

 Applications open:    Thursday, 1 March 2018
 Applications close:   Friday, 16 March 2018
 Exam held:   Tuesday, 29 May 2018
 Exam results:   Thursday, 26 July 2018

Paediatric ​& Child Health - MCQ and SAQ

 Applications open:    Thursday, 1 March 2018
 Applications close:   Friday, 16 March 2018
 Exam held:   Tuesday, 29 May 2018
 Exam results:   Thursday, ​12 July 2018

See more information ​about AFRM Fellowship Written Examination.

AFRM ​Written ​Assessment (​Module 1) ​— Australia and New Zealand

Note: Trainees can choose to sit the exam on Date 1 or Date 2.

Date 1

 Applications open:    Thursday, 1 March 2018
 Applications close:   Friday, 16 March 2018
 Exam held:   Tuesday, 24 April 2018
 Exam results:   Thursday, 24 May 2018

Date 2

 Applications open:    Monday, 30 July 2018
 Applications close:   Monday, 13 August 2018
 Exam held:   Tuesday, 9 October 2018
 Exam results:   Thursday, 8 November 2018

See more information ​about AFRM Written Assessment (Module 1).

AFRM Clinical Assessment (Module 2) ​— Australia and New Zealand

 Applications open:    Thursday, 1 March 2018
 Applications close:   Friday, 16 March 2018
 Exam held:   Sunday, 24 June 2018
 Exam results:   Thursday, 26 July 2018

See more information about AFRM Clinical Assessment (Module 2).

​More information

Assessment
Exams

Close overlay